Moving on Up

Moving blows. At least to me. But I doubt I’m alone.

It’s especially bad in 100-plus degree, dry, hot Utah weather. But sometimes it just has to be done and last weekend I was put to the task.

Fresh starts, however, are fantastic. So, after my back and my attitude recovered, I started the adventure of turning this shell of an apartment into a home:

 

I sold a LOT of my furniture (felt great), which also gave me just enough funds to purchase a custom kitchen table from Etsy seller Jlibby of Birdloft, who makes and sells a beautiful collection of furniture handmade from reclaimed wood and custom hairpin legs–  just the modern meets nature meets industrial look I was looking for. My table arrives this week and will act as a room divider/kitchen island/dining set, which will be paired with some steel Tabouret bar stools:

4ft Island Barn Whale Bench with hairpin legs - reclaimed elemental modern - old growth - vintage - industrial 

I cannot wait to see this all come together. Until then, here’s to new beginnings!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Love the hairpin legs. And the Tabouret stools have been on my wish list for a few years. Very nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

